Have you ever bought a bag of beef jerky and asked yourself “Where’s the beef”? You pay a boat load of money for some dried out beef and it’s gone before you get back to the car. Well today, we will teach you how to make delicious, smoked beef jerky in the Big Green Egg. It is easy, inexpensive and the flavor will blow you away! This easy beef jerky has a few simple ingredients and turns out great when dehydrated over our all natural lump charcoal.
#HowToMakeBeefJerky #BigGreenEgg #BeefJerky

Full RECIPE and blog here: https://www.fogocharcoal.com/blogs/cook/beef-jerky-in-the-smoker

Follow Ron’s Instagram for BGE & Grilling content:
https://www.instagram.com/cptnron302/

To learn more about, or to purchase any of the products we used in this video, follow the following links:
FOGO Premium Charcoal- https://bit.ly/3KIvGWA
FOGO Fire Starters- https://bit.ly/3R6UCJP
Bourbon Barrel Smoking Chunks- https://bit.ly/3cMtbG7
Elevated Cooking Grate- https://bit.ly/3AI3eiZ
Spring Skewers- https://bit.ly/3Bc50KW
Kitchen Shears- https://bit.ly/3RyC3hX

If you’re ready to start cooking, have FOGO CHARCOAL delivered directly to your grill! https://www.fogocharcoal.com/ FREE SHIPPING on all orders over $40.

Let us keep you posted and follow FOGO Charcoal to get inspired:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/fogocharcoal/
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/fogocharcoal/

Follow these links to find out more about the products we used here:
FOGO Super Premium Charcoal- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/fogo-hardwood-lump-charcoal
FOGO “The Rub”- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/products/the-fogo-rub
Leather Knife Roll- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/bbq-tools/products/fogo-leather-knife-pouch
Kai 12″ Slicer Knife- – https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/bbq-tools/products/kai-pro-slicing-knife-12
Kai Pro 7″ Santoku Knife- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/bbq-tools/products/kai-pro-santoku-7
Kai Pro Boning Fillet Knife- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/bbq-tools/products/kai-pro-boning-fillet-6-5
Blazaball- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/accessories/products/blazaball-the-best-accesory-to-use-with-fogostarters
FOGO Fire Starters- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/products/fogo-starters-all-natural-premium-firestarters
JJGeorge Grill Torch- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/accessories/products/jjgeorge
FOGO American Flag cutting board- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/accessories/products/american-flag-cutting-board
Crisbee Cutting Board Cream- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/products/crisbee-cream-wood?_pos=2&_psq=crisbee&_ss=e&_v=1.0
Crisbee Cast Iron Seasoning- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/products/crisbee-stik?_pos=1&_psq=cri&_ss=e&_v=1.0
Duck Fat Spray- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/bbq-tools/products/duck-fat-spray
Barrel Proof Bourbon Barrel Smoking Wood Chunks- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/accessories/products/barrel-proof-bourbon-barrel-wood-chunks
Meater Thermometer- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/collections/accessories/products/meater-wireless-thermometer
ArteFlame Inserts- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/products/arteflame-insert-for-kamado-joe-or-big-green-egg

FOGO Rewards Program- https://www.fogocharcoal.com/pages/rewards-program

Chapters:
00:00 Beef Jerky
00:48 what meat do I use for making beef jerky
01:20 Beef Jerky Ingredients
02:10 The Perfect Size for Beef jerky
03:20 Beef Jerky smoking temperature
03:37 Bourbon Barrel Smoking Wood
05:30 Beef Jerky recap
06:35 How to know when beef jerky is done